Progress…..may….be!

It has been over 6 weeks…

When I think of his 1st week with us, well, over his 1st week I just shudder. It wasn’t easy, he was not easy. That my friends is okay because we LOVE a challenge.

We went from that sound of a hungry, protesting, spoiled dog to this….

progress….dare I say it. This is meal time now. 6 weeks ago he would have been crazy boy….today he is learning to wait.

I figure I should give you a real photo or two of this boy showing his very lovely self.
Just before going for a walk.

Chilling out.

I am still waiting for a smile, that is all I am waiting for. I guess for me that is the most important thing…a happy dog. Time, it is just a matter of time. When it happens I will share it, lets all cross our fingers.

For laughs….Dexter the cat is willing to share Darby’s bed with him…I guess it goes to show that the cat doesn’t care that this is a Pit Bull type dog. Dexter just like his bed and for the moment he willing to call a truce.

After this photo Darby went and sat on Dexter….I guess Darby just wanted his bed to himself.

For those who are wondering….Yes, we watch every single interaction among the animals. That bed is in a X-pen…the resident cats and resident dogs cannot get into it when the door is closed. We are 1st hand safety people here, any funny business is nipped in the bud asap. The husband and I spend a whole bunch of time monitoring the animals interactions with one another.

It is late and 6:00 am comes early….pack walk with 19+ other people in the morning and I cannot wait to see just how many dogs. We could be close to 35 or 40.

2 Responses to “Progress…..may….be!”


  1. 1 Karen Anne January 8, 2012 at 8:21 PM

    Not sure which is my favorite photo – the three sets of eyes or the bed sharing, even if it didn’t last 🙂

  2. 2 Michele January 9, 2012 at 11:26 PM

    They are pretty funny at times.


Leave a comment




January 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos