It’s the 1st of the Month…..

Do you hear that sucking sound?????

That would be every ounce of energy that will be sucked out of my being by the end of the day.

“I want”.

“I want”.

“How much is…..”?

“Give me…..”.

“Give me…..”.

“Give me….”.

At 8:59 a.m. I will be thinking of this….

Salvation!

4 Responses to “It’s the 1st of the Month…..”


  1. 1 Karen Anne May 11, 2011 at 6:41 AM

    How are you doing?

  2. 2 Michele May 15, 2011 at 9:33 AM

    We are in the process of expanding the gardens. We have tired of all the rain which is making expanding gardens a very slow process. I am trying to talk myself into going out in the rain and start moving 5 yards of compost. It’s cold, windy and wet up in these parts.

    How are you doing…

  3. 3 Karen Anne May 16, 2011 at 7:24 PM

    Cold, wet, and windy here in RI also. A spell of warm weather faked me out and I planted the main vegetable garden too early. The tomatoes, watermelon, and cucumbers are very very slowly growing, but the green beans went West, not helped by the fact that some critter periodically makes off with an entire seedling.

    I am really bad about hardening off stuff, but I got a new deck planter this year and have not yet filled it with dirt. It makes an excellent place to put seedlings without their getting blown over. I may rig something up to use it as a cold frame, another first.

  4. 4 Michele May 16, 2011 at 9:55 PM

    I think I can count on one hand the number of times I have seen the sun yet alone warm temps. I sucked it up and moved compost until 7:00 pm. Windchill was 39 degrees so the husband told me – nice real nice.

    All 130 or so plants are sitting in the cold frames….I started everything off by seed this year and as soon as I could off to the cold frames they went and that is where they will stay until possibly this weekend.

    We are trying a different type of garden this year. That will come in a blog post.


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

