Kitchen – Phase 2

Photo Time: There are only 2 because we still need to seal the top which will give it a different shine, therefore a different look.

The sink is in.

The faucet is in.

The granite is installed.

There are switch plates to install yet and after talking with “B” I’m going to do something special involving stone above the granite back splash. I’m excited about this little project where I get to tap into my artsy side, this usually only happens when I’m landscaping these days.

The stainless top will be done by the end of the week as well as the stainless for the side of the stove.

So here is a funny story, well not really, as the guys were drilling the hole for the faucet a cloud of white dust was spewing from their shop vac. The filter came off and well lets say they really need a new shop vac. I loaned them mine to finish the job. Our home is covered in granite dust, fine nasty granite dust, does anything go right on a job anymore. I’m off to clean up the shit.

4 Responses to “Kitchen – Phase 2”


  1. 1 Ari K March 1, 2010 at 10:31 PM

    Looks awesome! I am in love with that sink!!

  2. 2 Michele March 2, 2010 at 5:53 PM

    Ari K,

    I’m glad you like it, we love it. Wait till you get to see it up close and personal.

    The stainless just arrived today. So freaking cool.

    The husband and I have been in manufacturing mode, manufacturing couches that is. B was over and I think he like them.

    Hope to see you Friday nite.

  3. 3 Nicole March 2, 2010 at 11:10 PM

    Awesome! Been watchin’ your kitchen appear and admiring the job you’re doing!

    Gives me the itch to get crackin’ on my own again — but I sure hope to do so soon.

    Hang in there — it will be done soon!

  4. 4 Michele March 4, 2010 at 8:53 PM

    Nicole,

    Thanks for the words of encouragement. It will get done soon enough. It becomes tough when there are a couple projects running at the same time. It has turned into this question of shoot what do we deal with first, which becomes what can wait. lol!

    I know you’ll get yours done soon but sometimes life gets in the way of the projects. All DIY-ing and no fun make for dull life I say.

    I need to get new photo’s taken since B installed the the stainless.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos


