One Year!

The Husband: Do you know what tomorrow is?

Me: December 14.

The Husband: It is the one year anniversary of your blog.

Me: Really! – No, I haven’t been paying attention.

Today is one year – Shit, where has the time gone? A year ago I was standing up on the top of a parking garage taking photos for the header of this blog. It was cold and windy that day. Who knew that I would still be at it a year later. The people I have met along the way are amazing. The DIY’ers blow me away with their designs, ideas and restoration. Starting this was one of the smartest things I ever did for myself. When you live in a city that you don’t really belong in – THANK YOU DSL for bringing me all of those things that are not obtainable here.

Tuesday I am back it – the floor – yes – it awaits for me and my 5-in-1.

7 Responses to “One Year!”


  1. 3 Karen Anne December 16, 2009 at 4:52 AM

    Congrats!

  2. 4 Nicole December 16, 2009 at 10:44 AM

    CONGRATULATIONS on your first year. Here’s to many more!

    It IS amazing how the blog connects you. Blogging has become such a part of my life now, it’s hard to imagine a time without it.

  3. 5 Michele December 17, 2009 at 6:49 PM

    Cheers! Nicole. Thanks! Karen Anne. A toast to rehabing homes that nobody wants. A toast to seeing what could be. A toast too many sore muscles, sweat, cuts and bruises. Yep! I think we are all insane, but in a good way.

  4. 6 Larry S. December 28, 2009 at 8:23 PM

    Feels good doesn’t it?!


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

