Walls and Texture

I am shoveling my dinner down my throat to fuel up for the kitchen walls. This would be day number 3. The plan is knock out around the basement door, dinning room door and part of the west wall. We should of just gotten a sledge hammer and firemen tools and gutted the room. It would have been more fun.

This has been a slow, dirty, dusty, filthy – yes I’m focused on the mess that this causes and the 2 hours it takes me to clean up. However, we have smooth walls for new cabinets. I want this done by the weekend so that we may prime out the walls and make some decisions about color. I told the husband when Sunday rolls around I may just sleep the day away.

My fear is when I get to the north wall, this is the wall that was effected by the ice damn from last winter we are going to find problems. We will see – that sledge hammer in my hands may still happen.

Pictures to come, for I don’t have time to load them right now but we will say that it is very colorful and full of hidden memories of the kitchen from is long past. Sea foam Green anyone as a color choice?

Oh and before 10:00 I have to fit a walk in for the dogs.

3 Responses to “Walls and Texture”


  1. 1 Jane @ Beach House November 19, 2009 at 8:09 AM

    What is it about Thanksgiving that makes us set impossible – or almost unattainable – deadlines? Hope you don’t find too much damage up there

  2. 2 Karen Anne November 19, 2009 at 11:49 AM

    Looking forward to the photos 🙂

    Thanks for the pointer to Elegant Wood Products, they may be just the folks for replacing parts of my stairway.

  3. 3 Michele November 19, 2009 at 6:48 PM

    Jane – We are crazy. There are no other reasons why a human would do this to themselves.

    I came to the decision that I cannot do this another night I need a break and some much needed sleep. First I have to remove some molding so I would feel as if I did something productive.

    Karen Anne – I will try and get the photos uploaded this evening. I hope Elegant can help you out.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

