Day Five

Let me first start by saying to all who are checking in thank you, it means the world to us. For a very long time the husband and I have always felt alone in what we do. Meaning the kitty stuff. Here, where we live, the feral kitty problem is something that is just not talked about and when it is talked about, you wont hear about it for at least another 9 years or so. I am hoping to help change this.

The Stats for Today’s missing are ZERO. For whatever reason the sicko _____ did not put a trap out last night. Interesting! Don’t get too happy I’m sure there are reasons and he will be back at it probably by day break. Sicko ____ is now going to have to make up for lost time.

During all of this crap, because that is exactly what it is, as you know we are officially on vacation. I need to embrace this and have some damn fun and get the hell away from this damn house and city as often we can.

You have probably also noticed that we are in the middle of landscaping project that we haven’t touched in a week. Well here’s the deal, we will be shopping for stone pathway either Monday or Tuesday. The stone we wanted, we cannot get here in our region, imagine that. I really wanted Mexican Blue beach pebbles, not happening! Time to go shopping for another color. Damn it. Two more yards of Sweet Peat just arrived on Friday morning that needs to be moved and spread. You know what we will be doing early tomorrow morning – spreading sweet peat.

Tonight we went to and saw a show. A Friend of ours gave us tickets, thank you T is was a great show and a nice break. We also screwed up the dates to the outing we were suppose to go to this afternoon. I can’t imagine what we would be so preoccupied with that we can’t keep our dates straight.

So on the 1st full day of vacation I started with my traditional local Farmers Market run for a poppy seed roll. It seems that since we got the farmers market this has become a tradition. They didn’t have any – booooo – but I did bring home this cute little cantaloupe from T’s booth. Thank you, I know it will be yummy. I still may however draw a picture on it because it is really that damn cute. When one is looking for poppy seed roll one should have a backup plan. Local bakery.

Today felt like the 1st day of a vacation. Traditions were met and a fun evening came to be in spite of a shitty week.

Oh yes and our camera finally bit it. We have one of loan, thank you S until we go shopping for a new one.

6 Responses to “Day Five”


  1. 1 Nicole September 13, 2009 at 10:58 AM

    I know it must be incredibly hard. Try to give yourself a break though. You may need the energy for a better fight.

  2. 2 Michele September 13, 2009 at 1:39 PM

    Nicole,

    Thank you and you are correct that the husband and I need a break.

    There is going to be a fight, but it will have to be done properly.

    There are no TNR laws on the books and there are no laws for caregivers on the books. My wish is for this to change, but it has to be fair for everyone.

    Come hell or high water the husband and I are going to enjoy our vacation this week and have some fun.

  3. 3 Hank Kwah September 18, 2009 at 6:45 AM

    What about putting flea collars on them? Lots of my neighbors have outside cats. Put a flea collar on’em and ‘hey, that’s my cat in your cage, I’m getting him out.’

    And while flea collars don’t come cheap, I’d kick in for that.

  4. 4 Michele September 18, 2009 at 8:21 AM

    This guy doesn’t care. These are feral cats you can’t touch them. The husband and I can only get within 2 feet of them – that’s it. Their ears are tipped for identification. This is the same guy that on a Saturday afternoon shot a cat with a pellet/bee bee gun and left it for dead even though she wasn’t dead. He didn’t have the balls to finish the job. He is a sicko, I have no respect for him or the neighbor that is participating who is a so called good church going type individual and lives by the book. Right! I’m not sure what book shes living by!

  5. 5 Hank September 30, 2009 at 12:14 PM

    Wondered how close they’d let you get after I wrote that. That’s too bad. (Funny, in an odd way because I’ve got a squirrel that’s thisclose to taking peanuts out of my hand.) Hope the herd hasn’t been thinned since this post.

    BTW, love your stuff over on the board! Hope all is well. Or as well as it can be, anyway.

  6. 6 Michele October 3, 2009 at 1:19 PM

    When the husband moved in here there was a squirrel that his grandpa always had a bowl of nuts on the side landing. That little munchkin would knock on the door if that bowl was empty.

    Actually “that other board” isn’t me. I stop over to check in from time to time. I see that things over there are consistent. lol!

    For those who are wondering what I’m talking about, it’s the message boards for our city which at times can get very, very, heated.

    I agree that Rustbelt is a character and has always had a special place in my heart. What a hoot, I would like to meet this person and buy them a glass of their favorite beverage.

    I will have a post over this weekend about our weekend project and what has been going on over here.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos


