Day Four – The Count

I start vacation today! Big Freaking Deal! The husband and I had so been looking forward to this time away from jobs and work. It just doesn’t seem so important anymore. We have a friend coming in tonight which we will be participating in a snacking of some Greek Food.

I’m back, the food was great, the company superb and I didn’t take any Valerian Root so I could actually have a drink or two and not want to crawl into bed.

Prior to our outing our phone rang and I grabbed it. Mind you I have been reading laws and visiting people who are knowledgeable in these matters and yes we are desperate. We caught our friend up with what was going on out here because of my dropping the f-bomb many times one the phone.

For the life of me I cannot understand Ohio codes/laws. They cannot be to protect animals, there is no way possible. Tonight I still cannot wrap my head around all of this because there is no logic to it except when you ask yourself who is this law written for. If what was told to me is correct then they are in no why shape of form written for the animal world but for man’s world and man’s conveniences. The human world has is a self-centered, selfish place to live. You are damn straight if I am being harsh because I don’t understand how any of this can be helpful. It is okay to kill an animal, it is okay to take an animal and dump it on someone else, somewhere else because we don’t want to do what is right. Well fuck that, we are their keepers, we are their advocates . I didn’t sign up for this fight, I was a dog person, but when they look you at you with their little eyes how can a person’s heart not melt. How can a human not want to do what is right and moral?

It’s a crock of shit! All of this is a crock of shit.

So here is the count for the day: 5

Tango – gone
Rusty – gone
Booboo – gone
Ringo – gone
Gi Gi – gone

These animals that we have spent every day for the last several years with – gone.

At this rate we will be out of cats by next weekend. We should have taken the thousands of dollars we spent and threw it in the Coleman Outdoor Fire Place.

Happy vacation to us, big fucking deal.

2 Responses to “Day Four – The Count”


  1. 1 Karen Anne September 12, 2009 at 3:24 AM

    I don’t know what to say.

  2. 2 Michele September 12, 2009 at 6:53 AM

    Karen Anne,

    Sometimes there is nothing to say, or if you’re me the truck driver mouth takes over. I guess it’s better than holding it all in.

    Oddly enough today the husband and I are going to a kitty fundraiser.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

