Plants and Shrubs

Where did I leave off prior to the puppy smack down the other night?
Oh yes… SHOPPING!!!!!!

The plant list:

2 Red Twigged Dogwoods

2 St John’s Wort’s (native)

1 Spice Bush (native)

1 Hinoki

1 Turtlehead (native)

2 Prairie Fire (native)

1 Blue Lobelia native plant

1 Wild Geranium native plant

1 Gaura Lindheimeri native plant

1 Salvia X Superba native plant – Meadow Sage

1 Swamp Milkweed native plant –

1 Joe-Pye Weed Chocolate brown –

3 Yarrow native plants

Gifts from the neighbor:

2 Cone Flower native plant

1 Forsythia

Gift from Mother Nature:

1 Hawthorn Tree – We are crazy, we know. I call this security for free.

Put it all together and it looks like this:

And we’re still not done.

5 Responses to “Plants and Shrubs”


  1. 1 Karen Anne September 6, 2009 at 10:25 PM

    You don’t mess around when you go shopping, do you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 Michele September 7, 2009 at 7:35 AM

    Usually when I have a pocket full of cash and I’m on a mission I can’t find one single thing, which is why I hate shopping.
    The stars must have been in alignment over the last couple weeks. I think that even the stars were tired of looking at dirt.!

    The bonus – everything was 25% to 50% off…..woooo hoooo!!!!

  3. 3 Nicole September 8, 2009 at 4:54 PM

    D*mn but that’s a lotta plants! Glad they’re at your place and not mine. At mine, they’d all shrivel and die! We kill everything but the weeds. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 Michele September 8, 2009 at 5:41 PM

    Thank you for the laugh….

    I am actually monitoring them now to make sure I don’t have to move anyone.

    We shall see how the natives do and if they will hold up to their reputation.

  5. 5 JimmyBean October 1, 2009 at 6:42 AM

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, ๐Ÿ™‚

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

