Now I can Breathe Again

I have started 3 different posts in the last week and found myself so mentally wasted that all I was writing was a bunch of gibberish nonsense.

Work is one big brain drain at the beginning of the month. Everyone wants this, wants that, expects you to magically know all things about them and then some. I’m sorry my crystal ball is not back from the shop (is what I think) so you staring at me with that glare in your eyes isn’t really helping. Needless to say things didn’t get back to normal until this past Friday.

We had election primaries here, which were somewhat interesting and frustrating. We will wait and see who is walking the walk and who is talking a bunch of political-speak that results in nothing. Only time will tell, but I’m leaning towards the political-speak that results in nothing.
Nothing good that is.

Oh, an yes, they did get their renewal just like I said they would. If you want to get something passed – I’m telling you – the fear factor is one good way of getting it passed. It worked like a charm. A little threat of security goes a long way. We will see what the next couple months bring, for I think things are going to get rather interesting and someone is going to have a lot of explaining to do when the money runs out again. I’m betting they will be coming to ask for just a little bit more next year.

The husband and I went out last night and purchased a new PC. We really wanted a Mac but the funds are just not there to make that happen. I was really hoping that the computer would hold out until this fall but that grinding noise that it is making makes me think death is around the corner.

The monster tower has all our music files, other musicians music files from recording so getting new PC and getting the monster tower in the shop feels like a win, win deal. Now if they would only call so we can go and pick it up.

Even though I am not a Mom – I don’t think fur children count – I wanted to wish all the mom’s out there a happy mothers day.

Tomorrow I will be heading to hang out with my mom. My mom is a low maintenance kinda woman. (wonder where I get that from) So she and I are going to just hang out. You know do girlie kind of things like gossip about family members, drink tea and eat bon-bons.

2 Responses to “Now I can Breathe Again”


  1. 1 Nicole May 12, 2009 at 12:45 PM

    Well, I think WE probably count TO the furkids! 🙂
    Hope you had a good day with your mom. I took mine floor shopping and out for Chinese.

  2. 2 Michele May 12, 2009 at 1:50 PM

    Nicole my husband said to me on Sunday morning “Happy Mothers Day from the fur children”.

    My mom and I rarely ever get to spend “alone” time together, so what was really cool is that mom showed me some things – a hankie holder that my grandfather gave my grandmother when he was in the Navy (clean up of Pearl Harbor)that had all these silk hankies with messages of love to my grandmother.

    My grandfather was very much a romantic.

    The day was enjoyable with extended family drama-gossip,tea, dinner and mom made apple cake. Who could ask for a better day.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

