Family, Friends and Ghetto Trash

It has been a very long week which started last Friday and will not end until tonight. Work has sucked the life out of me but I am off till Wednesday. I intend to relish every single second of my time off.

Our weekends have been filled with dinning out, checking out a new winery, family obligations (Easter), birthday parties and ghetto neighbors.

Friday night was one of my closest girlfriend’s 40th birthday party. I was surprised she went for a party because she is really not that kind of girl – does not care to be the center of attention – that, my friends, is why she and I have been friends since she was 16 years old. Some how her significant other talked her into a party. At this party I made a new friend called Mojito. Now I have had Mojito’s in the past and they were “okay”, but her man makes the best freaking Mojito’s that I have ever tasted. The perfect blend of simple syrup to mint to liquor to soda and lime. There will have to be a Mojito’s party this summer – the guest of honor with be my friend Mojito.

Today is “little man’s” 1st birthday – it was actually April 15th but we are doing the big celebration today. “Little Man” is our Step-Grandmunchkin. The Husband was married once before – raised a stepson, hence why we are Step-Grandparents. It’s very humbling and an honor to be held in such high regard. Bring on “Elmo” – aka – baby crack.

The new winery is a a beautiful venue. However, the wine sucked. I have never had wine that gave me cotton mouth, cleared my sinuses, made me feel like I just did a shot of espresso, did not deliver in taste and what the heck was that aftertaste. Since the husband and I drink very different types of wine I expected his to have some legs and be full bodied but his wine was just thin and he had the same effects as mine did. The husband and I were very focused on what made this wine produce these effects. Oh well, we will not be going back.

For some not so enlightening news, the neighbors across the street are “Ghetto Trash”. For some strange reason they seem to think that is it okay to have girlie, cat fight, smack downs at 10:00 at night that seem to involve 15 plus people – that needed to play chicken in the street with the cars – while screaming trash ghetto speak at one another seeing who can ghetto speak the loudest – while a ghetto cat fight on the porch was taking place.

Yep, you know I called the police – I have no shame – I have zero tolerance left. I called it “training time” – it is time to train the new neighbors proper etiquette of living in this “neighbor- Hood”. Oddly enough it has been very silent all week, I can’t imagine why since these people have partied it up in 30 degree weather till 2:00 a.m. on most porch squatting nights. Dare I think – nah it is best not to go there and dream such dreams.

2 Responses to “Family, Friends and Ghetto Trash”


  1. 1 AndTheFunkyBunch April 21, 2009 at 1:21 AM

    You could probably raise some money for your mojito party or for your next wine outing by selling tickets for on your front porch to view the next Ghetto Trash Party/Fight. I know I’d buy a ticket and bring munchies.

    Then you could do a 50/50 raffle for when you call the police. People pay in to see how long to hold off calling the police, and then how long it takes them to get there. Nothing against the police, just some funnin’.

  2. 2 Michele April 21, 2009 at 11:47 AM

    FunkyBunch,

    Welcome to my sanctuary.

    I can see this happening, the more I think about the more I like it. “Ghetto Trash Smack Down”.

    We can set lawn chairs up on the “Ghetto Lawn”, the porch can be used as box seats with all the amenities. For those who wish to use their imaginations there is the back patio and deck – Yes, even back there you can get full crystal clear audio.

    You just might be on to something.

    You and the wife will have to join the husband and I when we do another favorite winery outing. If the weather here would only get warmer.


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Comments

Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Relaxed
Karen Anne on Relaxed
Michele on Progress…..may….be…
Karen Anne on Progress…..may….be…

Flickr Photos

Deck Rain Barrels

Garage Rain Barrels

Tomato Bed

More Photos

